Trainers

  Melissa Allen
Community Programs Director
Community Action Program for Central Arkansas
707 Robins St. Suite 118
Conway, AR 72034
501-269-9351
melissa.allen@capcainc.org


  Richard (Toby) Atkinson
Chief Executive Officer
Ozark Opportunities, Inc.
701 E. Prospect St. / P.O. Box 1400
Harrison, AR 72602
(870) 741-9406
rtatkinson@ozarkopp.org


  Terry Bearden
Executive Director
Arkansas Community Action Agencies Association
1111 W. 6th, Suite C
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-372-0807
tbearden@acaaa.org

Terry Bearden, NCRMT, was named the Executive Director for the Arkansas Community Action Agencies Association (ACAAA) in October 2020, after serving as the Chief Operations Officer and ROMA Coordinator/Programs and Development Director for more than 15 years. She is certified as a Master Trainer by the Association of Nationally Certified ROMA Trainers (ANCRT) and is President of the ANCRT Board of Directors. As a Master Trainer, she has taught and mentored more than 70 Region VI community action professionals as they completed the ROMA trainer and implementer certification programs. She is a certified University of Connecticut Family Development Credential Program Instructor and Portfolio Advisor, certified grant-writer, and a graduate of the University of Central Arkansas Community Development Institute Central. Terry has presented and served on panels at local, state, regional, and national conferences. She is a member of the ACAAA ROMA Work Group, Arkansas Complete Count Committee for the 2020 Census, Bank On Arkansas+ Coalition, Arkansas Homeless Coalition, National Fair Housing Alliance, and Community Action Partnership Equity and Economic Mobility Commission. She and her husband have been rearing their amazing granddaughter, Karmyn, since the loss of their daughter, Samantha, to domestic violence in 2014. Terry received an Associate degree in business management in December 2020. She currently maintains a 3.9 GPA in the eVersity Business Management Bachelors degree program.


  Beverly Buchanan
State CSBG Manager
Arkansas Department of Human Services
PO Box 1437, Slot S-330
Little Rock, AR 72203-1437
501-682-8720
Beverly.Buchanan@dhs.arkansas.gov


  Timothy Ensley
Chief Operating Officer
Our Healthy Communities
PO Box 778
Rogers, AR 72757
4796367301
tensley@ohcnwa.org


  Rebecca Hanlin
Community Services Manager
Ozark Opportunities, Inc.
1856 Church Park Drive Suite C
Harrison, AR 72601
(870) 715-8485
rhanlin@ozarkopp.org


  Lavel Neal
Chief Operations Officer
Central Arkansas Development Council
PO Box 580
Benton, AR 72018
501-778-1133
lneal@cadc.com


  Leah Sturm
Training Coordinator
Central Arkansas Development Council
P.O. Box 580
Benton, AR 72018
5013151121
lsturm@cadc.com


  Paul Wells
Planning and Development Program Manager
Central Arkansas Development Council
PO Box 580
Benton, AR 72018
5013151121
pwells@cadc.com