Trainers

  P.J. Davis
President
PJ Davis & Associates
19405 Mella Drive
Volcano, CA 95689
707 365-7046
pjdavis47@yahoo.com

P.J. Davis has achieved a doctorate in organizational management. Dr. Davis provides service to the ROMA NPtP project as a Master Trainer and to the ROMA network as a board member of ANCRT. With her understanding of small and large agency needs, she provides training and workshops on many topics and grant writing services. Previously she was the Executive Director of Solano CAA for close to two decades.


  Tim Hawkins
Chief Programs Officer
Community Action Agency Butte County
P O Box 6369
Chico, CA 95927-6369
530.712.2820
thawkins@buttecaa.com

Tim moved to Ojai, California in 2008 where he became the Family and Community Services Manager of Community Action of Ventura County; three years later he was promoted to Director of Operations. In his roles there he led the expansion of the agencies core programming, the development of several new community outreach and education programs, launched new programs to house those without a home, and significantly increased the agency’s collaborative partnerships with several nonprofits and local governments. Tim holds his BS degree in Workforce Education and Development from Southern Illinois University, Carbondale. He was certified in 2015 by the National Community Action Partnership as a Certified Community Action Professional and received his certification as a ROMA Trainer in 2017. Tim became part of the leadership team at the Community Action Agency of Butte County in early 2016.


  Lucy Hernandez
CEO & Principal Strategist
Lucy Hernandez Consulting
125 Nottingham Way
Windsor, CA 95492
707-321-6343
Lucy@LucyHernandezConsulting.com


  Lawrence Hiner
Director of Training & Technical Assistance
CalCAPA
225 30th Street Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95816
9164431721 x2
lhiner@calcapa.org


  Patricia Keelean
CEO
CommUnify - formerly Community Action Commission of Santa Barbara Co.
5638 Hollister Ave Ste 230
Goleta, CA 93117
(805) 964-8857 x 1154
pkeelean@CommUnifySB.org


  David Knight
Chief Executive Officer
California Community Action Partnership Association

, CA

dknight@calcapa.org

David has worked are many different levels in the CSBG Network: local agencies in KY, AR and MS, for NASCSP and now as Association Director. He have been working to improve systems and agency capacity and is a resource for the state, region and national efforts. He previously served as the Vice President of the Association of Nationally Certified ROMA Trainers.


  James ‘Jim’ Masters

Center for Community Futures
PO Box 5309, Elmwood Station
Berkeley, CA 94705
510-459-7570
jmasters@cencomfut.com

see: http://www.cencomfut.com/Our%20People.htm


  Leslie Taylor
Staff Services Manager
Department of Community Services and Development
2389 Gateway Oaks Drive
Sacramento, CA 95833
916-576-7192
Leslie.Taylor@CSD.CA.GOV


  Kathleen Walker
Associate Governmental Program Analyst
Community Services and Development
2389 Gateway Oaks Drive
Sacramento, CA 95833
916-576-4372
kwalker@csd.ca.gov


  Tracy Yoder
Human Resources Director
Merced County Community Action Agency
P.O. Box 2085
Merced, CA 95344
209-723-4565 ext 1116
tyoder@mercedcaa.org