Trainers

  Christall Azcarate
Family and Community Services Manager Putnam County
Northeast Florida Community Action Agency
PO box 369
Palatka, FL 32177
(904)398-7472
cazcarate@nfcaa.org

alt agency phone 386-385-3954 x261


  Jaclyn Citarella
Family and Community Partnership Manager
Mid Florida Community Services Inc.
820 Kennedy Blvd.
Brooksville, FL 34601
(352) 796-1425
jcitarella@MFCS.US.Com


  Teresa Davis
PROGRAM ANALYST / PLANNER
Northeast Florida Community Action Agency,Inc. - NFCAA
4070 Boulevard Center Drive
Jacksonville, Fl 32207
904-398-7472 x 203
tdavis@nfcaa.org


  Doris Davis
Grant Compliance Specialist
County of Palm Beach
810 Datura Street
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
561-355-4706
ddavis1@pbcgov.org


  Natalie Diaz Rodriguez
Grant Compliance Specialist
Palm Beach County Community Action Agency
810 Datura Street Suite 150
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
561-355-4792
NDiazrod@pbcgov.org


  John Edwards
President
The Edwards Group
1645 Inkberry Lane
Jacksonville, FL 32207
904.945.2634
johnedwardsjr@comcast.net

Formerly Executive Director of Northeast Florida Community Action Agency, Inc. (NFCAA) from 1993 to 2014, John W. Edwards, Jr. is now providing consulting services under his organization The Edwards Group. Edwards has a Masters Degree in Public Administration and has completed numerous certified training sessions. He has a broad background and knowledge in: Program Policy Administration, Organizational Planning, Management Principles and Administration, Administrative Services Management, Budget Preparation and Control, Cost Accounting Principles, Contract Management, and Managing and Leading People. Edwards has served in a leadership role in state, regional and national organizations and is a member of the board of the Association of Nationally Certified ROMA Trainers.


  James Girard
Human Services Supervisor
Hillsborough County Social Services
601 E Kennedy Blvd. 24th Floor
Tampa, FL 33602
813 274-6804
girardj@hillsboroughcounty.org


  Kacee Graulich
Family Self-Suffificiency Supervisor
Mid Florida Community Services
820 Kennedy Blvd
Brooksville, FL 34601
352-796-1425
kgraulich@mfcs.us.com


  Wendy Grow
CSBG Program Manager
Economic Opportunities Council of Indian River County, Inc.
2455 St Lucie Ave
Vero Beach, Fl 32960
772-569-1030 x1113
Wendy@eocofirc.net


  Steve Homan
Director
Mid-Florida Community Services
820 Kennedy Blvd
Brooksville, FL 34601
352-796-1425 ext 109
shoman@mfcs.us.com

Steve Homan is currently the Director of Senior Services at one of the largest private nonprofit Community Action agencies in Florida. He has served in various management and nonprofit leadership capacities over the course of his career to include the development of Quality Assurance programs. Additionally, he has demonstrated the achievement of results utilizing ROMA and other similar results oriented management methodologies, such as Six Sigma. Throughout his career, Steve has developed strong skills in the areas of: Program Development, Budget Management, Strategic Planning, Quality Assurance, Grant Writing/Management, Policy Development & Implementation, Training & Development, Contract Management, Performance Management, Developing Highly Effective Teams, Organizational Assessment/Capacity Building. He holds a Master's Degree in Management and Leadership. Steve has the capability to both host trainings or travel as necessary to meet the needs of organizations.


  Warren Hougland
Community Services Director
Osceola Council on Aging
700 Generation Point
Kissimmee, FL 34744
4078460413
houglanw@osceola-coa.com


  Ronald Howell
PROGRAM COORDINATOR
Northeast Florida Community Action Agency, Inc.
4070 Boulevard Center Drive, Ste. 200
Jacksonville, FL 32207
907-398-7472 X205
rthowell@nfcaa.org


  Mathew Kline
Chief Operating Officer
Mid Florida Community Services, Inc.
820 Kennedy Blvd
Brooksville, FL 34601
352-796-1425
mkline@mfcs.us.com

Mat Kline is currently the Chief Operating Officer of one of the largest private nonprofit Community Action agencies in Florida. He has served in various management and nonprofit leadership capacities over the course of his career to include the development and teaching of training curriculums. Additionally, he has demonstrated the achievement of results utilizing ROMA and other similar results oriented management methodologies. Throughout his career, Mat has developed strong skills in the areas of: Program Development, Budget Management, Strategic Planning, Quality Assurance, Grant Writing/Management, Policy Development & Implementation, Training & Development, Contract Management, Performance Management, Community Engagement Strategies, Developing Highly Effective Teams, Organizational Assessment/Capacity Building, and Executive Board Engagement. He holds a Master's Degree in Human Services, with a minor in Business. Mat has the capability to both host trainings or travel as necessary to meet the needs of organizations.


  Pa Houa Lee-Yang
CSBG Economic Development Director
The Agricultural and Labor Program, Inc.
300 Lynchburg Rd
Lake Alfred, FL 33850
863-956-3491
pyang@alpi.org


  Candace McDermott


10568 SW 62nd Terrace Rd.
Ocala, FL 34476

candacemmcdermott@gmail.com

Candace (Mattison) McDermott retired as the ED at the Association in MS. Before that, she worked for Community Action Kentucky, the Association for local CAAs in KY. She provided training and technical assistance to the local agencies in both states and when in KY, also coordinated the effort of the Regional Performance and Innovation Consortium for region 4b. As a Master ROMA Trainer she provides leadership and support for new candidates. She is on the Board of the Association of Nationally Certified ROMA Trainers.


  Tiffany McKenzie
Director of Community Development
Central Florida Community Action Agency, Inc.
411 North Main Street, Suite 210
Gainesville, FL 32601
352-373-7667 ext. 202
tmckenzie@cfcaa.org

Tiffany McKenzie is the Director of Community Development at Central Florida Community Action Agency, where she has worked for over 8 years. Currently, she is the in-house grant writer, financial literacy coordinator/trainer, and Certified ROMA Trainer & Implementer. In her spare time, she enjoys making healthy vegan dishes, exercising, travelling, and reading. Ms. McKenzie is also a Licensed Florida Realtor and enjoys helping others.


  Albert Miller
Deputy Director
Agricultural and Labor Program, Inc.
PO Box 3126
Winter Haven, FL 33885
863-956-3491
amiller@alpi.org


  Betty 'Angie' Moore
Community Resource Director
Tri-County Community Council, Inc.
PO Box 1210
Bonifay, FL 32425
850-547-4921
amoore_tccc@Yahoo.com


  Letah Parrish
Team Manager
Community Action and Human Services Department
17801 Homestead Avenue
Miami, FL 33157
305-254-5804
letpa@miamidade.gov


  Matthew Pearson
Executive Director
Suwannee River Economic Council, Inc.
P O Box 70
Live Oak, Fl 32064
386-362-4115
mpearson@suwanneeec.net


  Shatara Piedrasanta
Human Services Manager
Broward County Community Action Agency
900 NW 31 Ave
Fort Lauderdale, Fl 33311
954-357-5801
spiedrasanta@broward.org


  Joyce Robinson
Case Manager II
Pinellas Opportunity Council. Inc.
501 1st Ave. No. Suite 517
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727-823-4101 ext 125
jrobinson@poc-inc.org


  Luisa Rodriguez-Zmoda
Training Specialist
Hillsborough County Government-Social Services Dept.
601 E. Kennedy Blvd., Social Services Department, 24th. Floor
Tampa, Fl 33602
813-273-3746
rodriguezl@hillsboroughcounty.org

BSW from the University of South Florida.


  Karen Schulz
Weatherization Director
MId Florida Community Services, Inc.
820 Kennedy Blvd
Brooksville, FL 34601
352-796-1427
kschulz@mfcs.us.com


  Tangier Scott
Team Manager
Miami Dade CAHSD
1600 NW 3 Ave
Miami, Fl 33136
305-438-4161
ca9@miamidade.gov


  Serrena Serrano
Community Services Program Director
Mid Florida Community Services, Inc
820 Kennedy Blvd
Brooksville, FL 34601
352-796-1425
sserrano@mfcs.us.com


  Angela Taylor
Program Manager
Mid Florida Community Services, Inc.
410 E Belt Ave
Bushenll, Fl 33513
352-793-6111
angela@mfcs.us.com


  Schuyler Kimberly Williams
Human Services Coordinator
Volusia County Human Services
123 W Indiana Avenue Rm 101
Deland, FL 32720
3867365956
skwilliams@volusia.org


  Trellany Williams
Program Manager
Orange County Community Action
2100 E. Michigan Street
Orlando, FL 32806
407-836-9342
Trellany.Williams@ocfl.net


  Lisa Wright
Grants Manager
Osceola Council on Aging, Inc.
700 Generation Point
Kissimmee, FL 34744
407-252-0982
wrightl@osceola-coa.com