Trainers

  Rachelle Abbott
Director of Planning
Lycoming-Clinton Commission for Community Action (STEP), Inc.
2138 Lincoln Street
Williamsport, PA 17701
570-601-9501
raabbott@stepcorp.org


  Sue Auman
Executive Director
Union-Snyder Community Action Agency
713 Bridge Street, Suite 10
Selinsgrove, PA 17870
570-374-0181
sauman@union-snydercaa.org


  Nancy Boudreau
Deputy Director - Employment and Training
Berks Community Action Program
645 Penn Street
Reading, PA 19601
610-376-6571
nboudreau@bcapberks.org


  Sandra Curry
Community Partnership Manager
Alliance for Nonprofit Resources
127 South Main Street
Butler, Pa 16001
7244314663
scurry@anrinfo.org


  Georgia Del Freo
Vice President Operations
Greater Erie Community Action Committee
18 West 9th Street
Erie, PA 16510
814-870-5402
gdelfreo@gecac.org


  Jessica Hajek-Bates
Program Director
Blueprints
150 West Beau Street, Suite 304
Washington, PA
7242259550 ext. 403
jhajek@caswg.org

Jessica Hajek-Bates is a Program Director at Blueprints, the community action agency for Greene & Washington Counties in Pennsylvania. In this capacity, she oversees the direction of 20+ programs designed to assist low-income individuals and families to attain and maintain self-sufficiency. Jessica has 15+ years of experience in community and economic development, and has been with Blueprints since 2009. Jessica is a nationally-certified Bridges Out of Poverty Trainer as well as a nationally-certified Results Oriented Management and Accountability (ROMA) Trainer. Jessica graduated from California University of Pennsylvania with a Master's Degree in Communication; her Bachelor's Degree in Communication is from Waynesburg University.


  Kari Howatt
Supervisor
Bucks County Opportunity Council
721 Veteran's Highway
Bristol, PA 19007
215-781-2661 ext. 412
khowatt@bcoc.org


  Jessica Kalkhof
Community Resources Director
Community Action, Inc.
105 Grace Way
Punxsutawney, PA 15767
814-938-3302 ext. 203
jkalkhof@jccap.org


  Marlene Landrum
Project Manager
Community Development of Beaver County
1013 8th Avenue
Beaver Falls, PA 15010
724-770-2046
mlandrum@beavercountypa.gov


  Daniel Leppo
Deputy Director
Community Action Association of Pennsylvania
222 Pine Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
717.233.1075
dan@thecaap.org

Dan is currently the Deputy Director at the Community Action Association of Pennsylvania. Prior to arriving at CAAP in December 2009, Dan worked 25 years in planning and development, mostly for the City of Harrisburg, PA, during which time he was the Planning Director and then the Director of the Department of Building and Housing Development. During that time he partnered with and became a board member of what is now Tri County Community Action.


  John Litz
Planner
Allegheny County Department of Human Services
One Smithfield Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
412-350-6617
jlitz@alleghenycounty.us

Seasoned professional with experience in public and non-profit human services sectors. Master of Social Work. NCRT since 2012.


  Rita Masi
Director of Customer Service
Fayette County Community Action Agency, Inc.
108 North Beeson Avenue
Uniontown, PA 15401
724-430-3013
rmasi@fccaa.org


  Patricia Mitchell-Marsh
Case Manager/ Trainer
Pittsburgh Community Services Incorporated
249 North Craig Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15203
412-904-4706
patriciam@pghcsi.org


  Barbara Mooney
Director
Association of Nationally Certified ROMA Trainers
243 E. High Street
Waynesburg, PA
724-852-2272
barbaramooney@windstream.net

Barbara Mooney is the Director of the National ROMA Peer to Peer Training Network; acts as a consultant to the Community Action Partnership, the National Association for State Community Service Programs, the Strengths-based Family Worker training and credential program at Temple University. She is Professor Emeritus, Waynesburg University.


  Myka Piatt
Training & Curriculum Development
Temple University
Strawberry Square
Harrisburg, PA 17101
717-221-1692
myka.piatt@temple.edu

Myka is the coordinator for the Temple University Strengths-based Family Worker training and credentialing program and the Strengths-based Leadership Certificate. In this role she coordinates national activities and develops curriculum. She is a ROMA Master Trainer and on the ANCRT Board.


  Frederick Richmond
President
The Center for Applied Management Practices
320 Lamp Post Lane
Camp Hill, PA 17011
717-730-3705
frichmond@appliedmgt.com

Frederick Richmond has been a driving force behind the NPtP project since 1998 when he first worked on the creation of a standardized curriculum to identify the elements of ROMA in a clear and easy to understand way. Previously he staffed the Monitoring and Assessment Task Force and numerous other projects related to identification and evaluation of outcomes. Currently he is working on implementing a software system (the E-Logic Model Manager) in various states throughout the country - to improve data collection and analysis systems and processes for local agencies and state wide efforts. He is a board member of the Association of Nationally Certified ROMA Trainers.


  Helen Robinson
Community Services Director
Community Action Partnership of Cambria County
516 Main Street
Johnstown, PA 15901
8143616320
hrobinson@capcc.us


  Mara Schwabenbauer
Community Action Specialist
AC DHS - OCS
1 Smithfield St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
4123502718
mara.schwabenbauer@alleghenycounty.us


  Megan Shreve
CEO
South Central Community Action Programs Inc
153 N Stratton Strret
Gettysburg, Pa 17325
717-334-7634 ext 124
Mshreve@sccap.org


  Stacie Snyder
CAA Administrator
Central Susquehanna Opportunities
2 East Arch Street
Shamokin, pa 17872
570-205-7868
ssnyder@censop.com


  Marc Spearman
Director of Programs and IT
Mayor's Office of Community Services
1234 Market Street, 16th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215.685.3634
Marc.Spearman@phila.gov


  Barbara Test
Outreach Coordinator
ANCRT

, PA

ncri.ancrt@gmail.com


  Pamela Jenea Wilbon
Chief Program Director
Pittsburgh Community Services, Inc.
249 North Craig Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
412.904-4702
pamelaw@pghcsi.org

Pamela JeneƩ Wilbon started her career at Pittsburgh Community Services, Inc. (PCSI) as a Youth Case Manager and was later promoted to the Program Coordinator position. Ms. Wilbon has been a part of the Community action for 20 years. She has a been in the field of social services for 31 years with a background in Mental Health/Mental Retardation, Family Therapy and working with adjudicated and at-risk youth and has attended various training throughout her career. She holds a Bachelor's of Science degree with a major in Sociology/Anthropology with a minor in Psychology from Carlow College. She attained her Masters in Organizational Management from the University of Phoenix. Ms. Wilbon is also a certified John Maxwell trainer.


  Jamey Williams
Executive Assistant
Lycoming-Clinton Counties Commission for Community Action (STEP), Inc.
2138 Lincoln Street
Williamsport, PA 17701
570.601.9546
jbwilliams@stepcorp.org


  Jennifer Wintermyer
Executive Director
Tri County Community Action
1514 Derry Street
Harrisburg, PA 17104-3326
717-232-9757 x103
jwintermyer@cactricounty.org


  David Young
Director of Planning
Schuylkill Community Action
206 N. 2nd St.
Pottsville, PA 17901
570-622-1995
dyoung@schuylkillcommunityaction.com