Trainers

  Paul Collins
Quality Assurance Coordinator
Upper East Tennessee Human Development Agency
301 Louis Street
Kingsport , TN 37660
423-408-3461
pcollins@uethda.org


  Marvin Cox
Community Programs Director
Metropolitan Action Commission
800 2nd Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37201
615-862-88860 extension 70120
marvin.cox@nashville.gov


  Cassandra Foret
Planning Director
Mid-Cumberland Community Action Agency
3735 N. Mt. Juliet Road
Mt. Juliet, TN 37022
615-742-1113
cforet@midcumberland.org


  Rachel Howard
Director, Office of Family Empowerment
Chattanooga Youth & Family Development
501 W. 12th Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
(423) 643-6421
rhoward@chattanooga.gov


  Scarlet Patterson
Human Resource Manager
South Central Human Resource Agency
1437 Winchester Highway
Fayetteville, TN 37334
931-433-7182 Ext. 109
s.patterson@schra.us


  Nieves Sosa
Systems Analyst/Technology Manager
Mid-East Community Action Agency
P.O.Box 790
Kingston, TN 37763
865-248-8661 ext 228
nsosa@mecaa.net


  Megan Spurgeon
Community Services Assistant Director
UCHRA
580 S. Jefferson Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38501
9315281127
Mspurgeon@uchra.com


  Cindy Stephens
Community Services Program Director
Northwest Tennessee Economic Development Council
231 South Wilson Street
Dresden, TN 38225
731 364-3228
cstephens@nwtncap.org

Became Community Services Program Director for Northwest TN Economic Development Council in February, 1998. Became an NCRT for Tennessee November 8, 2012 2013 8/22/2013: Intro to ROMA Training at Clarksville-Montgomery County CAA (Clarksville, TN) Co-trainers: Kreda Yokley and Mamawah Hill 12/12/2013: Intro to ROMA Training at my agency - Northwest TN Economic Development Council (Dresden, TN) Co-trainer: Kreda Yokley 2014 2/26, 27/2014: Intro to ROMA Training at Southwest Human Resource Agency (Henderson, TN) Co-trainers: Marvin Cox and Diane McGinty 2015 4/8, 9/2015: Attended Spring In-Service Continuing Education Program in Atlanta, GA 9/22/2015: Attended a ROMA In-Service for NCRTs in Nashville, TN - John W. Edwards was our speaker *Due to several factors occurring during 2015, including major turn-over with some of our leadership, and several NCRT trainees going through their application process, I did not do a ROMA Intro training; however, I attended two In-Service trainings and would hope this year could be "waivered" for me. 2016 9/22/2016: Intro to ROMA at Shelby County Community Services Agency (Memphis, TN) Co-trainer: Kreda Yokley 12/8,9 2016: Intro to ROMA at Metro Action Commission (Nashville, TN) Co-trainer Kreda Yokley 2017 4/11/2017: Intro to ROMA at Southwest Human Resource Agency (Henderson, TN) C0-trainer: Kreda Yokley 2018 March 14, 2018: Held ROMA Training for our agency staff with 2 NCRT Candidates presenting - Farris Stout and Debbie Barrett; along with Kreda Yokley, NCRT and myself who were mentors for Debbie and Farris. 4/5,6 2018: Attended the 2018 Annual In-Service Continuing Education Prog. for NCRTs in Birmingham, AL 2019 Became a CCAP and attended the CAP Annual Conference in Chicago, IL August 28 - 30, 2019. While there attended the following workshops - Stories of Local CAAs Implementing ROMA and Demonstrating Progress at the Community Level. 9/19/2019: Hosted an Intro to ROMA training at our agency, (also a trainer)


  Farris Stout
Community Services Director
Southwest Human Resource Agency
1527 White Ave
Henderson, TN 38340
731-989-5111
fstout@swhra.org


  Norma Tremblay
Community Services Director
Upper East Tennessee Human Development Agency
301 Louis Street
Kingsport, TN 37660
423-246-6180
ntremblay@uethda.org


  Kreda Yokley
Executive Director
Tennessee Association of Community Action
2403 Delano Court
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
615.714.3299
kreda4taca@gmail.com