Trainers

  Hanna Adams
Executive Director
Central Texas Opportunities, Inc
114 Needham St.
Coleman, TX 76834
325-625-4167
hadams@ctoinc.org

Hanna Adams, CCAP, NCRT, joined Central Texas Opportunities, Inc. (CTO) in 1998 as a case manager, then in 2000 as Community Services Director, and in 2014 was promoted to Executive Director. Hanna is a Nationally Certified Master ROMA Trainer, Poverty Simulator facilitator, Your Money Your Goals instructor, Certified Community Action Professional, and Pathways Reviewer. CTO's mission statement is "A community in action, empowering people, changing lives, offering hope to achieve self-sufficiency." Hanna lives and breathes this mission statement and Community Action philosophy. Hanna is a General Partner in the consulting firm of Adams Boyd Consulting LLC. Hanna and her business partner believe in the Butterfly Effect that means everything you do matters. They are dedicated to building the Community Action Network internal and external capacities with inspiring leadership.


  Valerie Alaniz
Case Manager/CHIP and Medicaid Navigator
Community Action Corporation of South Texas
P.O. Drawer 1820
Alice, TX 78332
(361) 664-0145
valerie.alaniz@cacost.org


  Alma Barrera
CEO
Nueces County Community Action Agency
101 South Padre Island Drive
Corpus Christi, TX 78405
361-654-7921
abarrera@nccaatx.org


  Dan Lucky Boyd
Executive Director
Community Services of Northeast Texas, Inc.
304 E Houston St
Linden, TX 75563
903-756-5596 x 201
dan.boyd@csntexas.org

After a successful music career and many years in business as a leader in sales, retail, theme restaurants, private investigation, and security system design and management, Dan ('Lucky') began his career in Community Action as a staff accountant in 1993 at the Community Action Council in Galveston, Texas. In 2005, he became Executive Director of Community Services of Northeast Texas, in Linden. In 2013, Lucky became a Nationally Certified Results Oriented Management and Accountability Trainer (NCRT) and was certified as a Master ROMA Trainer in September 2016. Currently, he helps evaluate candidates who are seeking NCRT and NCRI (Implementer) certification. Lucky has served as 1st Vice President of the Texas Association of Community Action Agencies and President of the Community Action Association of Region Six. He received his designation as a Certified Community Action Professional in 2017. Lucky is a General Partner in the consulting firm of Adams Boyd Consulting LLC, with offices in Linden and Coleman, Texas.


  Sharon Burkley
Senior Planner
City of Fort Worth Community Action Partners
200 Texas Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
817-392-5785
Sharon.Burkley@fortworthtexas.gov

Sharon Burkley has more than 20 years of grant experience, including CSBG, CDBG, HOME, ESG, and HOPWA grants, primarily working in municipal government for the City of Fort Worth. Her prior positions have been in accounting, auditing, and compliance. She is currently a Senior Planner in the Neighborhood Services Department, overseeing HUD grant applications for public service agencies and managing the application and reporting for the City's annual HUD entitlement grants. Sharon works diligently to train, assist, and implement ROMA practices in all areas within her circle of influence, both internally and externally. She has been a NCRT since 2013 and is available to provide consulting and support to CAAs in the North Central Texas area.


  Christina Cristan
Interim Director of Emergency Services
Panhandle Communtity Services
1309 SW 8th St
Amarillo, TX 79101
(806) 342-6119
christina.cristan@pcsvcs.org

formerly South Plains Community Action Association, Inc


  Wayne Kauffman
Director of Infrastructure
Central TX Opportunities
114 Needham St.
Coleman, TX 76834

waynek@ctoinc.org


  Jessica McLain
CSBG Coordinator
Rolling Plains Management Corporation
PO Box 480
Crowell, TX 79227
940-655-8738
jessica.mclain@rollingplains.org


  Michelle Morehead
Deputy Executive Director
CSNT
PO Box 427
Linden, TX 75563
9037565596
michelle.morehead@csntexas.org


  Audra Rea
Interim Director of Family Development
Panhandle Community Services
1309 W. 8th
Amarillo, TX 79101
8063426117
audra.rea@pcsvcs.org


  Laura Saintey
Project Manager, Training
Texas Dept of Housing and Community Affairs
221 East 11th Street
Austin, TX 78701
512-475-3854
laura.saintey@tdhca.state.tx.us


  Henry Tarango
Community Service Director
South Plains Community Action Association Inc.
411 Austin Street
Levelland, TX 79336
806-894
htarango@spcaa.org


  Laura White
Training Officer
Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs
221 E. 11th St.
Austin, TX 78701
512-475-3233
laura.white@tdhca.state.tx.us